Fundraising for the High Fives Foundation!  

Happy new year all!

In the spirit of charging hard into 2017, I ask you as a proud High Fives athlete to join me in supporting this amazing foundation. Please consider contributing to our last big fundraiser of the year!!

My athlete fundraising goal: $2,000
Fundraising link: https://support.highfivesfoundation.org/jpines

The “Safety Net for Mountain Athletes” - The High Fives Foundation has been behind my return to sports and mountain adventuring every step of the way. Not just financially, this community of men and women have helped set the bar for me for what it looks like to truly live with a spinal cord injury. From my pursuits in hand cycling to sit skiing to rock climbing, High Fives athletes who have come before have helped point me towards what’s possible.

A small anecdote: 4 days after I hit the tree skiing in Tahoe, Roy Tuscany, executive director of the foundation, walked into my hospital room in the ICU. “I broke my spine 10 years ago” he said.

Those were some of the earliest words of hope and possibility I heard after my injury. Roy and his foundation have continued to be a source of inspiration and support ever since.

IMG_3754.jpeg

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

Pedal4Possible: Putting in Miles & Fundraising for Craig

This coming Saturday June 18, 10 weeks from the day of my skiing accident, I will be riding (hand-cycling) 31 miles in the Boulder foothills in support of Craig Hospital. And in support of a life of possibility. Motivated by the event,... Continue →